An Addicts Introduction

Greetings everyone in the OtakuBox community, I hope you are all doing well. Hopefully I am posting this in the right place. Don’t worry I expect a few TLDR responses :joy:

My name is Eric (or Erikeno if you want) and I am new to the Otaku Box experience. I just purchased the six month plan for the first time and I am certain that the quality of the items is top notch. I will admit I have gotten a few products from the Otaku Box from those pesky third party sellers and they are actually great quality, especially the Akeno figures.

I am currently in university studying for a degree in cybersecurity. Hopefully I can swap positions from a tier two tech agent to a mid tier SOC analyst here soon. Unfortunately I do not have much time anymore to sit down and watch anime. The last anime I grinded was One Piece about six months ago. There’s an anime that I’ve seen references about called ‘Solo Leveling’ and it has piqued my interest so I will have to wait for that show to finish.

I have been collecting anime related content for about six years now. And yes the majority of the content I collect is of the character Akeno Himejima from the series High School DxD. I know it may sound a bit funny and stupid but I take my relationship with this character very seriously. I wake up every morning, give my thanks to Akeno, and then get to work. Then when I get off work, I come back home and search for some Akeno merch, either that or gamble on Stake unfortunately. I have one goal in life and that is to spend $1,000,000 dollars on Akeno’s merch. This can go from her figures, daki’s, paintings, cards, and heck even decals on cars and bikes. I am roughly 10 percent to my goal but the grind never stops. Unfortunately the space in a few of my rooms are starting to get filled with too much Akeno merch.