New to Anime

I am new to this, I have collected sports cards and die cast racing cards in the past. I saw the as for Otakubox and decided this may be something fun to get into collecting. What would you suggest for me to look into watching, or dive into?

5 Likes

Well first would be what type of things would you say you were into?

3 Likes

Rightt! I love everything ecchi, but not everyone like that, so :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

3 Likes

yeah what @MageHeart said, there is an anime and manga for everything damn near. once you find an anime or mang that will only lead you to new material. like opening pandoras box, lol. for instance i started with just the basics(shonen)
Bleach
Dragon Ball Z
Sword Art ONline
Naruto
One Piece
those are a good foundation, then i got into the different genres, slice of life, drma, romance, and some adult themed(not Hentai). but i dabble in a couple lol. here are a few of my favorites
Overlord
Edgerunners
Bleach
Azur Lane
Chainsaw man
Little witch acadamie
Kill la Kill
Akami kill
Jujitsu Kaisen
Fire Force
That Time i got reincarnated as a slime
Tokyo Revengers
Glipnier
My Dress up darling

im sure everyone will give you a list and trust me you cant go wrong with any of there adive. Like i said earlier it really jus depends on what your into, they weightlifting anime, car anime, sports anime, detective anime, comedy, you name it and its there,.

i wont even judge you if you start and like Naruto or My hero. As long as you partake in the media thats a win. im glad you are here and want to enhance your life…heres to LVLing UP

Celebrate In Love GIF by Max

also if you like reading check out Manwas, there essentially korean manga(comics)
solo leveling is a mist read and its getting an anime here really soon i linked the site to read it for free online.

3 Likes

hopefully we can bring them to the better side
but there are really good non ecchi anime and manga

3 Likes