Photo Feedback

Hey there friends. I’m looking to better my photos of my figure collection. I’ve recently started using colored lighting and am looking for feedback from my fellow Otaku fam!

So what do you think of this one? Just took a pic of this beauty. I’ll use this pic for my review on TOM. What you guys think? Been messing with lighting recently and thought this came out pretty well. Should I have tried different lighting? I went with a violet color for the backlight and a soft white for the front. I love how the white allowed the details of the wings to come through and the violet highlights those details.

Anything I could have done differently? Different colors? Position the lighting different? Feedback please!!! Thanks!

13 Likes

I think it looks pretty good man, But I am far from a professional. I think the solid color backgrounds make for great reviews and the lighting is spot on you can see the detail its not over loading the figure with light spots if that makes sense.

6 Likes

Oh man… I’m far from a pro myself, but I do love to take pics and I’m looking to up my game, you know. I appreciate the feedback. I’ll be dropping more pics soon so I’m looking forward to getting your opinions on them! Thanks again!!!

4 Likes

I’m looking to get Yor in a “sunset” or “red light district” type lighting. What you guys think? Too much?

9 Likes

Little to much

5 Likes

Yeah, thought so too. I’ll keep messing with the lighting. It’s tough to work with red… I might just drop the color all together. Thanks!

5 Likes

What a red yellow mix? maybe a tad bit of a darker red again not a pro but something to tone down bright

5 Likes